Recent News

Published on January 29, 2018
OC Community Begins the Year with Winter Classic Debate Tournament

The Buena Park Junior High gym was full with people once again for the OCDL Winter Classic Tournament on Saturday, January 27th. Debaters, coaches, parents, and volunteers from Orange County and Los Angeles County gathered to experience the sport of... Continue Reading

Upcoming Events

Spring Tournament

on 03/24/18 at Buena Park Junior High

Debaters and coaches arrive at 7:45AM
Judges and volunteers arrive at 8:00AM

Spring Tournament Topics

  • Cryptocurrency does more good than harm.
  • The government should not add fluoride to drinking water.
  • Ban homework!

Student Accomplishments

OCDL Debaters at Tournament of Champions

OCDL debaters past and present qualify at the first annual Tournament of Champions Middle School Division at Lexington, Kentucky.

Brookhurst Takes 1st Place Tournament Award

Brookhurst NRT goes undefeated at the December Holiday tournament, winning them the 1st Place Tournament Award for highest percentage of wins.

Buena Park Places Across the Board

Buena Park Junior High gains numerous awards for individual teams and overall school.